top of page
Search
  • hanmorgan7

The value of touch

What price do you put on the tactile value of a product? How often has the shirt you so desired had to be returned because the #textile just didn’t feel right? I've been pondering what puts people off shopping online when it comes to texture quality.


Baby boomers are more reluctant to buy online as they can't feel the quality of the product and they are reluctant to send things back. An issue for the #marketing department undoubtedly?


Millennials often impulse buy products online and end up wasting the planet's resource by returning the majority of their purchases. This is an issue around #sustainablity and one that companies will need to address.


So I'm developing my own business and I'd love to hear from anyone with ideas about how I can convey the quality of the materials I'm using. Let me know!

Tactility Factory (2015) TACTILITY-FACTORY-CON123-3


(I‘ve been particularly inspired by Ruth Myers Patricia Belford from tactility factory and have referred to them in my independent inquiry)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page