top of page
Search
  • hanmorgan7

How I'm feeling Currently About My Future



I’m Hannah and I’m currently studying Surface Pattern Design in Swansea. At the moment, I am still rather unsure what I would like to do after university. I think I would like to continue within education when the next year is up. I would like to either study a designer maker course or a course in conservation. To help me make the decision I need to do a bit of research, so I would like to volunteer for companies like the National Trust to be able to understand how they go about conservation of the properties they manage.


I am currently working in-between the pathways of interior maker. This is due to me having a need to create products themselves. I have really enjoyed using hard materials in my practice and it’s something I want to develop further by exploring textures and mark making within my work. I feel that now I need to develop my skill and I feel the only way I can do this is within industry. I want to learn how people create products which design for the future, if that is from design, sustainability or durability. I would like to continue developing processes, screen-printing and digital drawing as I really like being able to explore them and the ways you can create artwork.


Within my current project, I have been working with a furniture company Orangebox. This project has been able to give me first hand understanding with what companies are faced with in the issue of waste.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page